countrysraka.blogg.se

Putty ssh settings
Putty ssh settings











putty ssh settings

This creates a one-time use connection listener.

#Putty ssh settings full#

Note: specify the full path to the exe otherwise sshd complains. Then run:Ĭ:\OpenSSH-Win32>c:\OpenSSH-Win32\sshd.exe -ddd Stop the two OpenSSH services, then open a command prompt with admin permissions. Getting it to work with a public key came down to the permissions on the file:Ĭ:\ProgramData\ssh\administrators_authorized_keys However, authenticating with the username in combination with a private key, the response was server refused our key. It was easy to make a connection using the Windows login username and password. Running Windows 8.1 I ran into the server refused our key problem. I’ve done all this still getting ‘refused our key’ error and I’m out of ideas.

putty ssh settings

I’ve looked everywhere and all articles and tips mention setting chmod 600 and 700 for the file/directory and formatting the key correctly. Nothing is logged to /var/log/auth.log when attempting to log in with the key. When I try connecting I’m getting 'server refused our key' and server asks for password. Both directory and file owned by the actual user that I try to log in. ssh dir permission level is 700, authorized_keys file permission is 600. So it’s correct (one line, no comments, starts with ssh-rsa, etc.) The public key is this: ssh-rsa AAAAB3NzaC1yc2EAAAABJQAAAQEAopfM6RHOgnuc4Aftn3t4k5UIAT3StCAbn/vg/IMbphbXadshC+79sIlRq3P4zGzMjFTP4hKnzu6ehLV5lmj/qorq3SKT+bPO5Qrac3VbIlrGvuBFDDjP82I2Hwg3HzlsFTstqk++KToapaTYZ7jENEYyPl2wnzITJnt//+4U1o6juoXTKgdNE02hHnRZyHOV/bnkZyJJCEwJv5U0eXSThQnhmXtUxGT8U0HQNFiXfqIIVllhWiCnyrhhIaKz/CIJNAd2VmzyJzQtJtTQX8aWSNVrZju6Sv2/RncTNvsACdNgjjh/FH8PQXaep00jlJ3MOdsC8vz6VSPFbh6iKy1oLQ= rsa-key-20131231 On server (Ubuntu 12.04.3 LTS), I have put my public key in ~/.ssh/authorized_keys. I created key pair using puttygen.exe (client is windows 8).













Putty ssh settings